ShivShakthi Yoga Online welcome to

welcome to

Shivshakthi yoga online provides online yoga classes to individuals, couples and groups through zoom or google hangouts. We offer the online yoga courses separately for individuals, couples and groups with special attention towards the students. There are yoga basics sessions, yoga advanced sessions, stress management sessions through yoga, diet management sessions, yoga sessions for kids and prenatal yoga sessions. We also offer some kind of self realisation related and spiritual practices some of them includes the 40 days deeksha, chakra dhyana, dharana shakthi and the most advanced practices. The actual meaning of yoga is the unification of body and mind which leads to the self realisation also known as samadhi. There are many yoga systems like ashtanga yoga, raja yoga, bhakthi yoga etc available to reach this samadhi state. Sadhakas can choose any of these yoga systems to reach this goal. Ashtanga yoga is very easiest method to attain this state by just following this eight folded path. In Ashtanga yoga, there are eight limbs They are 1. Yama 2. Niyama 3. Asana 4. Pranayama 5. Prathyahara 6. Dharana 7. Dhyana 8. Samadhi. Each and every step should be qualified by sadhaka to reach the last and final step samadhi. Sadhaka should qualify the initial step Yamas. Yamas are 10 in count as per Hatha yoga, described in the sloka as “ahimsaa sathyamastheyam brahmacharyam kshamadhrithi | dayaarjavam mithaahaaraha soucham chaiva yamaa dashaa ||“. These are also called as Ten rules of conduct.

Following are the yamas in detail.

  1. ahimsa(non-violence)
  2. sathyam(truth)
  3. astheyam(non-stealing)
  4. brahmacharyam(continence)
  5. kshama(forgiveness)
  6. drithi(endurance)
  7. daya(compassion)
  8. aarjavam(honesty)
  9. mithaharam(moderate diet)
  10. soucham(purity/cleanliness)

Next coming to Niyamas there are 10 observances which are described in the sloka “tapah santhosha aasthikyam daanameeshwara pujanam | siddhantha vaakyasravanam hree matheecha tapohutam | niyamaadasha samprokthaa yoga shaastra visaaradaih ||” Sadhaka should have all these 10 rules of conduct and ten observances before practising the asanas. Atleast they should have minimum 5 out of these 10.

Following are the Niyamas in detail.

  1. tapas(austerity)
  2. santhosha(contentment)
  3. aasthikyam(belief/faith in the supreme power)
  4. daanam(charity)
  5. eeshwara poojanam(worship of lord shiva/any god)
  6. siddhantha vaakya sravanam(listening to the recitations of sacred grandhas/scriptures)
  7. hree(modesty)
  8. mathi(cognition)
  9. tapo/japa(mantra recitation)
  10. hutam/vratam(sacred vows)

Become a Member and Get Exclusive Offers!

Members get access to recording sessions also at free of cost.